After End of August 2009

Ancient Dali Kingdom 大理國 is in Yunan province and is occupied mainly by Bai minority. Nine kings of Dali cut their hair and became monks at the Temples of Three Pagodas. Dali was established by Duan Siping in 937, it was ruled by a succession of 22 kings until the year 1253, when it was destroyed by an invasion of the Mongol Empire.
Left picture: Temples of Three Pagodas 崇聖三塔寺: